Skip to main content
Sale!

Farizad’s Veil Sun Protective Powder – Earthwise Beauty

2,5045,00

Clear selection

Earn up to 45 Points.

SKU: N/A Categories: , , , , , Tags: , Brand: .

Description

Farizad’s Veil is Ava’s take on a sun shield formula for the contemporary woman: luxurious, non-pore-clogging, light, breathable, flexible, and with a beautiful, sophisticated natural scent.

It is a liberation of sunscreen itself from its typically oily carrier medium. Since most of us have a carefully researched and tested skin care ritual for our skin type, we don’t want to add a layer of sunscreen cream into the mix, which could clog the pores or feel unbreathable or heavy.

With Farizad’s Veil, you use your beloved daytime facial oil and add just a bit of Farizad’s Veil powder to it. It mixes right in and offers a range of protection options depending on how much of the powder you use, without inadvertently adding anything undesirable.

The fragrance, product name, and label design were inspired by Farizad, a heroine from Arabian Nights. Determined, a believer in destiny and in her intuition’s voice, Farizad had the smile of the rose and cried real pearls!

Benefits
The sun protective ingredient here is highest-grade, minimally processed non-nano and uncoated zinc oxide (particle size 325 nm), which is the healthiest, safest, and most reliable sunscreen ingredient available today (the only other nontoxic option is titanium dioxide, another mineral sunscreen, but it does not offer full-spectrum UV protection; all other sunscreen options are chemical compounds). Nano particles are controversial and it remains to be proven whether they are safe for our health, and we specifically used uncoated zinc oxide as the most unrefined, most natural version (coated zinc oxide means that the particles have been coated with another substance).

Zinc oxide has so many advantages as a sun shield: it can be safely used around the eyes, and it is a physical sun reflector, so it works immediately after application and makes one feel (a little) cooler when in the sun. It is biodegradable and safe for coral reefs and other marine life (it settles on the sea floor without causing any harm or entering into chemical reactions).

There are several skin care benefits from zinc oxide itself, from anti-acne and anti-inflammatory action to protective and soothing properties. The anti-acne benefits only shine if you use zinc oxide in a noncomedogenic, acne-skin-appropriate facial oil or serum.

The second ingredient in Farizad’s Veil is pure powdered aloe leaves, which perform many functions here, from moisturizing, skin damage preventing, and skin damage correcting to cooling, repairing, and soothing. The aloe also softens the stark white color of the zinc oxide, making it less-than-typically skin whitening.

For all skin types, including acne, combination, sensitive, and mature.

 

How to:

Measure out a single-use amount of the powder (1/32 to 1/16) into a ceramic mixing bowl and add several drops up to half a dropper of your daytime face oil. Mix with your fingertips to create a thin, smooth lotion. Apply onto the skin, rubbing in gently with your fingertips to minimize the whitening effect and to distribute evenly. Add a few extra drops of your oil directly onto your face if needed. We especially recommend using Ruby Facial Oil to mix with Farizad’s Veil, as that oil is lightweight, sun-protective, fast-absorbing, and highly appropriate for daytime use in the summer.

A barely whitened skin will give an SPF of 20–25, skin whitened by one shade will give an SPF of 30–35, and slightly more whitened skin will provide an SPF of 50, but these numbers are approximate, since it all depends how much powder you use and how sensitive your skin is to the sun’s rays, and something as variable as whether you wore a large-brim hat and made an effort to stay in the shade when possible.

 

Ingredients:

Active ingredient: non-nano uncoated zinc oxide 94% (Canada); others: aloe barbadensis leaf powder*, hexane-free Rosa centifolia (rose) absolute (Morocco; organic whenever available), wildcrafted hexane-free pink champaca absolute (India), organic Pelargonium graveolens (geranium bourbon) oil (Madagascar), Pelargonium roseum (rose geranium) oil*, wildcrafted frankincense oil.
*Certified organic.

 

Content: 25.5g

Additional information

Weight N/A
Product

Full size, Sample 2g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Farizad’s Veil Sun Protective Powder – Earthwise Beauty”

Instagram by Eminessences

Shopping Cart

Passer au contenu principal

Farizad’s Veil Sun Protective Powder – Earthwise Beauty

36,00

Rupture de stock - Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

UGS : EB013 Catégories : , , , , , Étiquettes : , Brand: .

Description

Tandis que la plupart d’entre-nous réalisent des recherches minutieuses et testent divers rituels pour obtenir ce qui correspond à notre type de peau, Earthwisedésire ne pas ajouter une couche d’écran solaire supplémentaire dans cet assemblage qui pourrait boucher les pores, empêcher la peau de respirer voire alourdir le teint.
Avec FARIZAD’S VEIL, vous utilisez votre huile visage préférée, à laquelle vous ajoutez juste un peu de poudre. Cela se mélange directement et offre un éventail de protection selon la quantité de poudre que vous utilisez, sans ajouter quoique ce soit d’indésirable par inadvertance.
Le parfum, le nom du produit et son design ont été inspirés par Farizad, une héroïne des Milles et Une Nuits. Déterminée, croyant en son destin et son intuition, Farizad a le parfum de la rose et pleure d’authentiques perles!
L’ingrédient majeur, de la meilleure qualité, non-nano et non recouvert, est l’oxyde de zinc (325 nm taille de la particule); c’est l’ingrédient de protection solaire le plus sain, le plus sûr et le plus fiable dont on puisse disposer aujourd’hui (la seule autre option non toxique est le dioxyde de titane mais il ne couvre pas tout le spectre des UV; toutes les autres options de protection solaire ont des composants chimiques). Les nano particules sont controversées et en attendant qu’il soit prouvé qu’elles sont inoffensives pour la santé, Earthwise a spécifiquement choisi l’oxyde de zinc dans sa version la plus naturelle, non recouvert (l’oxyde de zinc non recouvert signifie que les particules ne sont pas recouvertes par une autre substance).
L’oxyde de zinc a tellement d’avantages comme écran de protection solaire : il peut être utilisé en toute sécurité sur le contour des yeux et comme il réfléchit naturellement le soleil, cela fonctionne immédiatement après l’application et apporte une légère sensation de frais pendant l’exposition au soleil. Il est biodégradable et non dangereux pour les reliefs de coraux et toute vie sous marine (il se dépose au fond de la mer sans créer de dommage ni provoquer une quelconque réaction chimique).
Il existe plusieurs fonctions pour la peau qu’offre l’oxyde de zinc, que ce soit anti-acné ou anti-inflammatoire, avec des propriétés protectrices et apaisantes.
Le second ingrédient de « Farizad’s Veil » est la poudre pure de feuilles d’aloe vera, qui a de nombreuses vertus, comme hydrater, prévenir et réparer les dégâts sur la peau, rafraîchir et apaiser.  L’aloe vera atténue aussi la couleur blanche de l’oxyde de zinc, rendant le blanchissement de la peau moins visible.
Pour tout type de peau, y compris acnéique, mixte, sensible et mature.
Utilisation:
FARIZAD’S VEIL NE SE MELANGE QU’AVEC UN SOIN A BASE HUILEUSE!!
Mesurer une petite quantité de poudre (1/32 à 1/16ème de petite cuillère), déposer dans un pot en céramique afin de mélanger, ajouter ensuite quelques gouttes d’une huile visage de jour ou d’un sérum visage huileux. Mélanger du bout des doigts afin de créer une émulsion douce et fine. Appliquer sur la peau, frictionnant doucement du bout des doigts de façon à minimiser l’effet blanchissant et pour répartir uniformément. Ajouter quelques gouttes supplémentaires de l’huile directement sur le visage si nécessaire. La marque conseille tout particulièrement l’huile visage Ruby pour mélanger avec « Farizad’s Veil », cette huile légère, protégeant du soleil, pénétrant rapidement et dont l’usage est particulièrement approprié en été.
Une peau à peine blanchie proposera une protection SPF d’environ 20-25, une peau blanchie d’une nuance plus prononcée offrira une protection SPF d’environ 30-35 et une peau légèrement plus blanche fournira un SPF de 50 mais ces nombres sont approximatifs puisque tout dépend de la quantité de poudre que vous utiliserez et de la sensibilité de votre peau au soleil.
Ingrédients:
Active ingredient: non-nano uncoated zinc oxide 94% (Canada); others: aloe barbadensis leaf powder*, hexane-free Rosa centifolia (rose) absolute (Morocco; organic whenever available), wildcrafted hexane-free pink champaca absolute (India), organic Pelargonium graveolens (geranium bourbon) oil (Madagascar), Pelargonium roseum (rose geranium) oil*, wildcrafted frankincense oil.
*Certifié bio
Contenu: 25.5g

Informations complémentaires

Poids 50 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Farizad’s Veil Sun Protective Powder – Earthwise Beauty”

Instagram by Eminessences

Shopping Cart